Upstate New York CFC

Map of the Upstate New York CFC countiesThe CFC allows employees to give to local, national, and international charities. Campaign workers may only solicit contributions from federal employees whose official duty station is located within these geographic boundaries and retirees who reside in the area.

Our local campaign in the Upstate New York zone includes the following geographic region:

Upstate New York counties of: Albany, Allegany, Broome, Cattaraugus, Cayuga, Chanango, Chautauqua, Chemung, Clinton, Columbia, Cortland, Delaware, Erie, Essex, Franklin, Fulton, Genesee, Greene, Hamilton, Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Livingston, Madison, Monroe, Montgomery, Niagara, Oneida, Onondaga, Ontario, Orleans, Oswego, Otsego, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie, Seneca, St. Lawrence, Steuben, Tioga, Tompkins, Warren, Washington, Wayne, Wyoming and Yates.

Local Federal Coordinating Committee

Each of the 36 local CFC zones is governed by a Local Federal Coordinating Committee (LFCC). An LFCC is comprised of federal employees and, whenever possible, members of local federal inter-agency organizations, such as Federal Executive Boards, Federal Executive Associations or, in the absence of such organizations, self-organized associations of local federal officials. LFCCs are overseen by OPM and must comply with CFC regulations and guidance memoranda, as well as meet the deadlines in the CFC calendar. LFCCs serve as a board of directors for the campaign zone. LFCCs are responsible for selecting an Outreach Coordinator (OC) to implement the CFC in the local zone and monitoring their work.


Holly Katz
SSA Albany Area Director Office

Josh Roy
Watervliet Arsenal




Major Melissa Forsyth
Air Force - 174th Attack Wing – NYANG

Richard Peirson Air Force
174th Attack Wing - NYANG

Joseph Shanley
SSA Office of Hearings Operations – Syracuse

Francisco (Paco) Valle
Syracuse VA Medical Center

Brandon Woo
Air Force, AFRL