Greater New York CFC

The CFC allows employees to give to local, national and international charities. Our local campaign in the Greater New York includes the five boroughs of New York and the two counties on Long Island. Campaign workers may only solicit contributions from federal employees whose official duty station is located within these geographic boundaries and retirees who reside in the area.

Image of Greater New York Combined Federal Campaign geographical boundaries.

Local Federal Coordinating Committee

Each of the 36 local CFC zones is governed by a Local Federal Coordinating Committee (LFCC). An LFCC is comprised of federal employees and, whenever possible, members of local federal inter-agency organizations, such as Federal Executive Boards, Federal Executive Associations or, in the absence of such organizations, self-organized associations of local federal officials. LFCCs are overseen by OPM and must comply with CFC regulations and guidance memoranda, as well as meet the deadlines in the CFC calendar. LFCCs serve as a board of directors for the campaign zone. LFCCs are responsible for selecting an Outreach Coordinator (OC) to implement the CFC in the local zone and monitoring their work. The members of the Greater New York CFC LFCC are:

LFCC Chair

Chris Lau
Department of Homeland Security, Investigations


Mickey Brown
National Weather Service

Sal Ingrassio
Customs and Border Protection

Rashein MacDonald
Internal Revenue Service

Susan Malley
Department of Veterans Affairs, NY Regional Office

Samuel Miller
Department of Housing and Urban Development

Donald Pace
Environmental Protection Agency, Region 2

Christopher Palin
Internal Revenue Service

Dawn Siganoc
Internal Revenue Service, Brookhaven Campus

Paul Swedlow
Department of Veterans Affairs, Northport

John Zucchi
U.S. Postal Service