Midwestern CFC

The CFC allows employees to give to local, national and international charities. Our local campaign of Midwestern CFC includes the areas listed below. Campaign workers may only solicit contributions from federal employees whose official duty station is located within these geographic boundaries and retirees who reside in the area.

Map of Midwestern CFC CountiesThe zone comprises:

Illinois: Boone, Bureau, Carroll, Cass, Champaign, Christian, Cook, DeKalb, DeWitt, DuPage, Ford, Fulton, Grundy, Hancock, Henderson, Henry, Iroquois, Jo Daviess, Kane, Kankakee, Kendall, Knox, Lake, LaSalle, Lee, Livingston, Logan, Macon, Marshall, Mason, McDonough, McHenry, McLean, Menard, Mercer, Montgomery, Morgan, Ogle, Peoria, Piatt, Putnam, Rock Island, Sangamon, Stark, Stephenson, Tazewell, Vermilion, Warren, Whiteside, Will, Winnebago, and Woodford Counties in Illinois;

Indiana: Lake and Porter Counties in Indiana;

Iowa: Allamakee, Benton, Black Hawk, Cedar, Clayton, Clinton, Delaware, Des Moines, Dubuque, Henry, Iowa, Jackson, Johnson, Jones, Lee, Linn, Louisa, Muscatine, Scott, Tama, and Washington Counties in Iowa; and

Wisconsin: Adams, Brown, Calumet, Chippewa, Clark, Columbia, Crawford, Dane, Dodge, Door, Dunn, Eau Claire, Florence, Fond du Lac, Forest, Grant, Green, Green Lake, Iowa, Jackson, Jefferson, Juneau, Kenosha, Kewaunee, La Crosse, Lafayette, Langlade, Lincoln, Manitowoc, Marathon, Marinette, Marquette, Menominee, Milwaukee, Monroe, Oconto, Oneida, Outagamie, Ozaukee, Portage, Price, Racine, Richland, Rock, Sauk, Shawano, Sheboygan, Taylor, Vernon, Vilas, Walworth, Washington, Waukesha, Waupaca, Waushara, Winnebago, and Wood Counties in Wisconsin.

2023 Midwestern Local Federal Coordinating Committee (LFCC)

The LFCC is comprised of local Federal officials from across the zone. These individuals serve as our campaign’s governing body, providing year-round leadership and governance support to their local campaign.


LFCC Chair
Matthew Kopel 

Army Contracting Command - Rock Island


LFCC Member
Aimee Vermeulen   
Corps of Engineers - Rock Island

LFCC Member
Deborah Day
JTMC - Rock Island

LFCC Member
Lauren Niepert 

Federal Highway Administration

FEB Director
Edgar Delgado

OPM - Federal Executive Board

Administrative Officer
Luis Gaeta

Rock Island Arsenal 

LFCC Member
Joanne Kilian

Rock Island Arsenal 

LFCC Member
Gregory Middleton  

Rock Island Arsenal 

LFCC Member
Brian Klecka
Internal Revenue Service 

LFCC Member
Bridgett Manteufel  

USGS - Upper Midwest Science Center


Outreach Coordinator (OC) MP May Inc.

The OC is contracted by the Office of Personnel Management (OPM) to conduct marketing, outreach, education, training, and event coordination for the local campaign.

Keri Hathhorn & Maureen Hartung
Account Manager & Area Zone Director
[email protected] OR [email protected]

Mike May
Chief Executive Officer
[email protected]

Jennifer Howard
VP/ Chief Operations Officer
[email protected]

Courtney Placke
Executive Administrator
[email protected]