New England CFC

Map of the New England CFC countiesThe CFC allows employees to give to local, national, and international charities. Campaign workers may only solicit contributions from federal employees whose official duty station is located within these geographic boundaries and retirees who reside in the area.

Our local campaign in the New England zone includes the following geographic region:

Connecticut counties of: Fairfield, Hartford, Litchfield, Middlesex, New Haven, New London, Tolland, and Windham.

Rhode Island counties of: Providence, Washington, Kent, Newport, and Bristol.

Massachusetts counties of: Barnstable, Berkshire, Bristol, Dukes, Essex, Franklin, Hamppden, Middlesex, Nantucket, Norfolk, Plymouth, Suffolk, and Worcester.

Vermont counties of: Addison, Bennington, Calendonia, Chittenden, Essex, Franklin, Grand Isle, Lamoille, Orange, Orleans, Rutland, Washington, Windham, and Windsor.

New Hampshire counties of: Belknap, Carroll, Cheshire, Coos, Grafton, Hillsborough, Merrimack, Rockingham, Strafford, and Sullivan.

Maine counties of: Androscoggin, Aroostock, Cumberland, Franklin, Hancock, Kennebec, Knox, Lincoln, Oxford, Penobscot, Piscataquis, Sagadahoc, Somerset, Waldo, Washington, and York.

Each of the 36 local CFC zones is governed by a Local Federal Coordinating Committee (LFCC). An LFCC is comprised of federal employees and, whenever possible, members of local federal inter-agency organizations, such as Federal Executive Boards, Federal Executive Associations or, in the absence of such organizations, self-organized associations of local federal officials. LFCCs are overseen by OPM and must comply with CFC regulations and guidance memoranda, as well as meet the deadlines in the CFC calendar. LFCCs serve as an advisory board of directors for the campaign zone. LFCCs are responsible for partnering with the Outreach Coordinator (OC) for the zone to implement the campaign and ensure its success. 


NEW ENGLAND CFC: Local Federal Coordinating Committee (LFCC)


Michael Ripberger (Chair)
Portsmouth Naval Shipyard
Portsmouth, NH

Ms. Jessica O’Meara (Co-Vice Chair)
Housing & Urban Development
Manchester, NH

Ms. Brandi Chilton (Co-Vice Chair)
Clinical Contact Center 
White River Junction VAMC 
White River Junction, VT 

Susan Ugone (Advisory Role)
U.S. Postal Service
Enfield, CT



Steven Kaufman
DCMA Sikorsky Aircraft Corporation
Stratford, CT

Robert (Bob) LaBounty
Special Agent, IRS-CID
Hartford, CT


Capt. Rebecca Cousins
Maine Air National Guard
101 ARW, Operations Support Squadron
Bangor, Maine

Stephanie Korupp
Social Security Administration


Susan Jansen
Department of the Navy, PMOSSP, Shipboard Systems
Pittsfield, MA

New Hampshire

Carolyn Chute-Festervan
USDA/Rural Development
Concord, NH

Mark Labombard
Portsmouth Naval Shipyard
Portsmouth, NH

Gerald (Jerry) Thomas
Portsmouth Naval Shipyard
Portsmouth, NH

Rhode Island

Paula Farina
Newport, RI


Frank King III
Air National Guard