Sunshine CFC

The CFC allows employees to give to local, national and international charities. Our local campaign includes counties in Southern Florida and the islands of Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands. Campaign workers may only solicit contributions from Federal employees whose official duty station is located within these geographic boundaries and retirees who reside in the area.

Map of Sunshine CFC CountiesFlorida Counties:

Brevard, Citrus, Flagler, Hernando, Indian River, Lake, Marion, Orange, Osceola, Pasco, Polk, Seminole, Sumter, St. Lucie, Volusia, Charlotte, DeSoto, Glades, Hardee, Highlands, Hillsborough, Lee, Manatee, Okeechobee, Pinellas, Sarasota, Broward, Collier, Hendry, Martin, Miami-Dade, Monroe, Palm Beach

Additional Areas:

Puerto Rico and the US Virgin Islands.


Local Federal Coordinating Committee

Each of the 36 local CFC zones is governed by a Local Federal Coordinating Committee (LFCC). An LFCC is comprised of federal employees and, whenever possible, members of local federal inter-agency organizations, such as Federal Executive Boards, Federal Executive Associations or, in the absence of such organizations, self-organized associations of local federal officials. LFCCs are overseen by OPM and must comply with CFC regulations and guidance memoranda, as well as meet the deadlines in the CFC calendar. LFCCs serve as an advisory board of directors for the local campaign zone. LFCCs are responsible for partnering with the Outreach Coordinator (OC) for the zone to implement the campaign and ensure its success.


Stephanie Mims
Sunshine LFCC Chair
Social Security Administration, Naples


Angela Balles

Alana Ragoonan
Federal Executive Board (FEB)

Cathy Gonos
U.S. Navy

David Giamellaro
State Department

Deanna Kralick

Debbie Vick
U.S. Postal Service

Debrorah Ferencak
U.S. Postal Service

Dipika Patel
Orlanda VA Healthcare

Dmitriy Khasik
Social Security Admnistration

Gabriel Escudero
Social Security Administration

John Daly
Department of Homeland Security

Margaret Iglesias
Department of Homeland Security

Neil Almeida
U.S. Courts

Tracie Finley
U.S. Postal Service

Valda Lewis 
Federal Aviation Administration